Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Lonestar Medical -  - Family Medicine

Lonestar Medical

Family Medicine located in New Braunfels, TX

62 total reviews

Lonestar Medical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 62 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lonestar Medical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ronald R.
Submitted 12/28/19
Returned to New Braunfels after being gone for 5 years, scheduled a yearly physical with Dr. J upon my return. He is the same good guy and great family Dr. as always. Thank you Dr. J for being who you are.
Nora S.
Submitted 12/18/19
Staff is great ! Dr. Gruhlkey is a great Doctor.... would recommend to anyone!! He’s the Best !!
Ian B.
Submitted 12/17/19
Quick, thorough, and painless FAA Class 1.
William BILL W.
Submitted 12/13/19
I didn’t have to wait for the appointment to see the Dr., staff was very efficient.
Paula M.
Submitted 12/11/19
I have been a patient for 11 years and always receive excellent care!
Cliff A.
Submitted 12/10/19
Always satisfied with the attention we receive!
Christopher F.
Submitted 12/09/19
A great Doctors office
David B.
Submitted 12/06/19
Fast, friendly and out the door.
Charles H.
Submitted 12/05/19
.
Justin G.
Submitted 12/03/19
Lonestar Medical has always been great! The staff is awesome and Dr G and Ms Sue are great!
Christie F.
Submitted 12/03/19
Always great love the staff
Antonio D.
Submitted 11/22/19
Great attention. Dr Gruhlkey does a fantastic job listening to my concerns and addresses them promptly . Very satisfied.
James M.
Submitted 11/22/19
Quick efficient quality care.
Frank S.
Submitted 11/21/19
Excellent
Ivan R.
Submitted 11/19/19
Dr. Gruhlkey is the best!
Micah B.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr gruhlkey and the entire staff are wonderful. The front office is awesome. The nurses are quick and professional and do a great job not only in office but following up as well. Whether it is follow up testing, blood work, referrals, or whatever the need, everyone at lone star medical has worked together to get me the best possible medical care. Dr Gruhlkey truly cares for his patients and his staff follows his example. Top to bottom best dr’s office I have ever been to.
Alberto M.
Submitted 11/09/19
As always, a good check up with a professional Doctor!
Noel O.
Submitted 11/06/19
I have been a patient of Dr Gruhlkey for about 12 years now, and will probably remain a patient for the rest of my life, Dr Gruhlkey and his staff are always fantastic people who are always cheerful and ready to assist with all your medical needs. I would highly recommend Lone Star Medical to anyone in the New Braunfels area looking for a down to earth knowledgeable Dr. and wonderful staff. Patient for life Noel Olivarez
Arli T.
Submitted 10/25/19
Always very friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Kevin H.
Submitted 10/24/19
Simply the best, look no further. Great staff and great doc! Been going here for years and every experience has been positive and when I have questions I always hear back quickly. They are the best!

Insurance

Lonestar Medical accepts most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you!

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Humana Choice Care
Humana ChoiceCare Network PPO
United Healthcare