Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Lonestar Medical -  - Family Medicine

Lonestar Medical

Family Medicine located in New Braunfels, TX

130 total reviews

Lonestar Medical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lonestar Medical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donald H.
Submitted 04/14/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Jay Gruhlkey for several years now and can recommend him highly to fellow professional and non professional pilots alike. He is highly knowledgeable and understands our needs and concerns.
David M.
Submitted 04/07/21
Excellent provider from the from desk, nurse song staff to the Doctor. Friendly and caring !
William BILL H.
Submitted 04/02/21
As always Dr. Plumb has a great bedside manner and solutions for my neck and shoulder problems. Highly recommend him.
Donna T.
Submitted 03/22/21
Dr. Plumb is very knowledgeable. He listened to my issues and k we right away what was causing h all of my pain. He is friendly and easy to talk with.
Angela C.
Submitted 03/12/21
The staff and atmosphere is wonderful! Great doctors and nurses
Lisa J.
Submitted 03/12/21
So pleased with Dr. Gruhlkey and his professional staff!
James S.
Submitted 03/10/21
Been going to him a long time; wouldn't even think about switching!
Robert F.
Submitted 03/10/21
Professional curteous and friendly
Chester F.
Submitted 02/25/21
Very good
Chester F.
Submitted 02/25/21
Very professional and thorough. Answered questions that were easy to understand
Blain P.
Submitted 02/23/21
Very professional and efficient
Matthew M.
Submitted 02/23/21
Friendly staff, and time efficient.
John H.
Submitted 02/05/21
Appointment started early and went as expected. Efficient, friendly, and all questions answered. Perfect!
Jennifer P.
Submitted 02/01/21
Awesome Doctor that listens
Claire C.
Submitted 01/19/21
Dr Gruhlkey is so knowledgeable and helpful!
Boe J.
Submitted 01/14/21
Fast and Friendly
Melinda B.
Submitted 01/09/21
I love Dr Gruhlkey and all of the staff at Lone Star Medical!!!
Jerri W.
Submitted 01/07/21
Very thorough and explained what was going on.
Herman S.
Submitted 01/07/21
Excellent patient service and care by all since day 1 that I have been seeing Dr. Gruhlkey. H. Dave Sanchez
Kip C.
Submitted 01/07/21
Dr Gruhlkey and the staff are always on their A game! There’s never any unnecessary waiting, and all the staff are super friendly and to the point! A pleasure to have close to home!

Insurance

Lonestar Medical accepts most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you!

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Humana Choice Care
Humana ChoiceCare Network PPO
United Healthcare