Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Lonestar Medical -  - Family Medicine

Lonestar Medical

Family Medicine located in New Braunfels, TX

174 total reviews

Lonestar Medical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 174 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lonestar Medical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cynthia M.
Submitted 09/08/21
Awesome as always
Joseph R.
Submitted 09/08/21
All went well Everyone personable and professional
Stan C.
Submitted 09/08/21
Felt well cared for. Thanks
Daniel K.
Submitted 09/07/21
EVERY time I go to Gruhlkey‘s it is an exceptional experience. The staff were more efficient than a chick-fil-a drive through! I would absolutely recommend this office to anyone.
Theron G.
Submitted 09/07/21
I’ve been coming to Dr. Jay for a few years now, making the trip from Houston to see him for my FAA medical certificate. The office tries to help out with scheduling when there is a last minute change. Highly recommended!
Atkins F.
Submitted 09/03/21
This was my first visit to Dr. Gruhlkey. I was seen BEFORE my appointment time, had the whole visit plus bloodwork done in 30 minutes, and experienced excellent customer service from all the staff I interacted with. I hope this is a sign of things to come with this office!
Cliff A.
Submitted 09/02/21
Very thorough, kind, and and helpful.(Treatment made me feel better)
Richard F.
Submitted 09/01/21
Professional and knowledgeable about FAA Flight Medicals. Highly recommend Dr Gruhlkey as an AME
James S.
Submitted 08/27/21
Quick and pleasant.
Coy S.
Submitted 08/27/21
I'm one of Dr. Gruhlkey 's first pateints he had a office in San Marcos. He's the best doctor.
Alberto M.
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr. Gruhlkey address the cause for the appointment and will always ask what questions do we have, and always takes the time to answer everyone of them. Top medical care for my family for many years!!!
Kyle L.
Submitted 08/23/21
Very professional and courteous staff. The facilities are clean and the service is always prompt and punctual.
Jason A.
Submitted 08/20/21
Jay and staff are exceptional at what they do and how they do it!
Davey M.
Submitted 08/20/21
Was a pleasurable timely visit
Grace C.
Submitted 08/19/21
He is very knowledgeable and caring. Very good at explaining biomechanics and a treatment plan
Jody H.
Submitted 08/19/21
Always a pleasure to work with the staff at Lonestar Medical. I feel full confidence in Dr. Gruhlkey and all that work there.
Lesa G.
Submitted 08/19/21
Staff was organized and pleasant. No waiting period. Dr Gruhlkey was pleasant and professional. Answered all my questions. Did not feel rushed. Excellent experience as it always has been!
Dolores A.
Submitted 08/18/21
Best doctor office ever . Everyone is friendly and helpful .
Dean S.
Submitted 08/16/21
Fantastic! Polite and professional staff! I showed up a few minutes early, and they got me in early. Dr. Gruhlkey was prompt and courteous, but not rushed. It was my first visit, and he took the extra time to find out a little bit about me and my family. I got the impression that he valued me as a patient, not just as a contributor to his paycheck. I will definitely be back.
Blain P.
Submitted 08/16/21
Quick and easy

Insurance

Lonestar Medical accepts most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you!

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Humana Choice Care
Humana ChoiceCare Network PPO
United Healthcare