Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Lonestar Medical -  - Family Medicine

Lonestar Medical

Family Medicine located in New Braunfels, TX

48 total reviews

Lonestar Medical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lonestar Medical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ivan R.
Submitted 11/19/19
Dr. Gruhlkey is the best!
Micah B.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr gruhlkey and the entire staff are wonderful. The front office is awesome. The nurses are quick and professional and do a great job not only in office but following up as well. Whether it is follow up testing, blood work, referrals, or whatever the need, everyone at lone star medical has worked together to get me the best possible medical care. Dr Gruhlkey truly cares for his patients and his staff follows his example. Top to bottom best dr’s office I have ever been to.
Alberto M.
Submitted 11/09/19
As always, a good check up with a professional Doctor!
Noel O.
Submitted 11/06/19
I have been a patient of Dr Gruhlkey for about 12 years now, and will probably remain a patient for the rest of my life, Dr Gruhlkey and his staff are always fantastic people who are always cheerful and ready to assist with all your medical needs. I would highly recommend Lone Star Medical to anyone in the New Braunfels area looking for a down to earth knowledgeable Dr. and wonderful staff. Patient for life Noel Olivarez
Arli T.
Submitted 10/25/19
Always very friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Kevin H.
Submitted 10/24/19
Simply the best, look no further. Great staff and great doc! Been going here for years and every experience has been positive and when I have questions I always hear back quickly. They are the best!
Christine H.
Submitted 10/19/19
Dr. Gruhlkey and his staff are wonderful! I’ve been a patient for more than 14 years.
John P.
Submitted 10/18/19
The staff took care of me as soon as I entered and I was on my way. Very little wasted time in the office.
Nathaniel H.
Submitted 10/14/19
Outstanding and efficient service. Thanks!
Keith M.
Submitted 10/10/19
Staff very pleasant and efficient. Dr. Gruhlkey answered all of my questions to my satisfaction.
Richard V.
Submitted 10/09/19
A perfectly choreographed visit, with almost no time between arrival, vitals, seeing the doctor, and completing the process for a Flight Physical. Best I’ve ever had!
David G.
Submitted 10/09/19
Doctors and staff are professional and personable. Never feel rushed
Susan Z.
Submitted 10/09/19
Having cough issue and only wanted Dr Jay for consultation. He immediately knew how he would treat my issue and assured me he would help figure out what’s causing my inflammation. I feel confident in his expertise and know that he will work with me until we have reached a resolution. Thank you Dr Jay!
Horace M.
Submitted 10/08/19
Awesome, best ever!!
Shelley B.
Submitted 10/02/19
My wellness visit is always a great experience! I get one-on-one time with Dr.G; I am able to ask all my questions and get his recommendations. The lab draw is quick and painless. All of the staff is pleasant and easy to talk to. No heckling! Love this crew!
Randy W.
Submitted 10/01/19
This was my first visit to Dr. Gruhlkey. He came highly recommended by a friend. He & his staff are super nice and made me feel welcomed and at home. I appreciate that!
Douglas C.
Submitted 09/28/19
Excellent care and this is the standard that I always get at Lonestar Medical
Linda D.
Submitted 09/23/19
Never have to wait more than 5 mins for appointment. Love Dr. Gruhkley and all his staff. Have been going to Lonestar Medical for 13 years.
Nicholas R.
Submitted 09/19/19
Always great Aviation medical. Been coming for years. Will continue as long as I’m in the area
Ross D.
Submitted 09/18/19
Great very professional doctor and staff

Insurance

Lonestar Medical accepts most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you!

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Humana Choice Care
Humana ChoiceCare Network PPO
United Healthcare