Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Lonestar Medical -  - Family Medicine

Lonestar Medical

Family Medicine located in New Braunfels, TX

82 total reviews

Lonestar Medical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lonestar Medical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James P.
Submitted 07/30/20
Dr. Gruhlkey is awesome. Always takes the time to discuss your issues and is always concerned for your health and well-being. All the staff there are great as well. Highly recommend!!
Anthony M.
Submitted 07/21/20
The staff is professional, courteous And fast. Dr. Gruhlkey is great!!
Thomas S.
Submitted 07/16/20
Very good first impression
Stephen M.
Submitted 07/02/20
As usual, the entire staff was exceptional. I arrived 15 minutes early for my flight physical but was seen right away. Dr. Gruhlkey does an outstanding job examining you, answering any questions, and completing the physical in a thorough and efficient manner.
Richard R.
Submitted 06/28/20
Doc Gruhlkey and his staff were awesome! Great “bedside manner” and very accommodating with appointments even with this coronavirus thing going on. I will definitely be visiting them again!
Stanley STAN C.
Submitted 06/24/20
Great experience. Will do it again.
George M.
Submitted 06/24/20
Dr Jay is really professional ,he listens very well and is genuinely concerned about what ails me.
Dana P.
Submitted 06/22/20
Front Desk Staff, efficient, and very polite. It was so nice to be greeted so well. Dr. great bedside manner. I like this place!
James M.
Submitted 06/19/20
Excellent Doc
Michel K.
Submitted 06/16/20
Quick, no nonsense visit. In and out with 15 minutes for my FAA medical.
Fernando M.
Submitted 06/15/20
Dr. Plumb was very thorough in his exam and counsel.
Steven S.
Submitted 06/11/20
Top notch
Jessica H.
Submitted 04/15/20
I actually see Jan, Dr. Gruhlkey's PA, and I LOVE HER. She is so sweet and thorough. She doesn't stare at a computer during your visit; she looks you in the eyes and explains everything! She is so smart and caring. I usually get really anxious going to the doctor but she makes me feel so comfortable. The office is also really nice. I love the country music they play and the guitars on the walls. The MA Shelby is also very efficient and gives the best shots. I never have to wait at this office and everyone really is kind. The phlebotomist, ( I didn't catch her name), was also really good at her job! She explained the whole billing process and talked to me while doing the draws so I wouldn't pass out. You can't even tell where she put the needle. I'm so glad we chose this office when we moved to Texas.
Brad P.
Submitted 03/21/20
Great Dr. and great coustomer service.
David S.
Submitted 03/12/20
Always a great experience.
Pamela P.
Submitted 03/12/20
I arrived early for my appointment and was taken in right away no waiting. Saw Dr. Gruhlkey and discussed my symptoms and test were done. Great service.
Jean Pierre D.
Submitted 03/06/20
Great
John T.
Submitted 03/05/20
Love the people. Great care and conversations. Not the standard get them in and get them out atmosphere. Refreshing
Richard B.
Submitted 03/02/20
First class all the way around.
Kathryn G.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr Gruhlkey and staff are very friendly and professional. Great bedside manner.

Insurance

Lonestar Medical accepts most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you!

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Humana Choice Care
Humana ChoiceCare Network PPO
United Healthcare