Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Lonestar Medical -  - Family Medicine

Lonestar Medical

Family Medicine located in New Braunfels, TX

375 total reviews

Lonestar Medical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 375 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lonestar Medical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mitchell D.
Submitted 09/28/22
Professional thorough and caring
Sherry H.
Submitted 09/27/22
Very nice and friendly! Didn’t have to wait long ! Very professional!
John T.
Submitted 09/26/22
Prompt and professional, took time to listen
Adam R.
Submitted 09/24/22
Great feedback.
Michele G.
Submitted 09/22/22
Always get treated with patience and they work hard to solve your medical problems. Highly recommend
Janet T.
Submitted 09/20/22
made me fill relaxed after being so nervous seeing a doctor
Brian N.
Submitted 09/15/22
Outstanding service from all!
Robert O.
Submitted 09/14/22
Great experience! Everyone there is outstanding and Dr Gruhlkey is an exceptional physician.
Rhonda S.
Submitted 09/13/22
Dr. Gruhlkey is the best, hands down! My family has been seeing him for years & we couldn’t ask for better care. And his team is amazing!!!
Richard N.
Submitted 09/10/22
Dr. Gruhlkey answered all my questions and got me the referral I needed.
Chad C.
Submitted 09/09/22
Highly recommend Lonestar and Dr Gruhlkey. Very professional and efficiently run office. I’ll definitely use them again for my FAA exam next year.
Stanley C.
Submitted 09/08/22
Great review. Handled all my wife’s questions professionally and with dignity. I was impressed.
Mary H.
Submitted 09/06/22
Comprehensive diagnosis, excellent treatment, extremely positive results. I am grateful to Dr. Plumb for his thorough professionalism and his compassionate care.
Deana S.
Submitted 09/06/22
No wait time. My questions were answered and tests were quickly run. Friendly staff in the front office and nurses were friendly and helpful.
Brian P.
Submitted 09/03/22
Very professional and efferent
Kristi B.
Submitted 09/02/22
Prompt, answered all my questions!
Jim A.
Submitted 09/01/22
Dr. Gruhlkey was very professional and put me at ease. Highly recommend.
Marco M.
Submitted 08/31/22
Great
Shannon H.
Submitted 08/30/22
He is the Man!! The best nurses ever!!
Rachel L.
Submitted 08/29/22
I have been a patient with Lonestar medical for 4 years. Dr. Grulkey and the entire staff are amazing, they are always helpful and welcoming! Dr. Grulkey is thorough and patiently listens to any concerns I have. He has excellent bedside manner! I never feel rushed and know my health is always being properly and genuinely cared for.

Insurance

Lonestar Medical accepts most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you!

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Humana Choice Care
Humana ChoiceCare Network PPO
United Healthcare