Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Lonestar Medical -  - Family Medicine

Lonestar Medical

Family Medicine located in New Braunfels, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
682 total reviews

Lonestar Medical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 682 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lonestar Medical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
Dr J is always personably and easy to share concerns with. He’s free with valuable information including alternative treatment plans.
Dennis S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
competent, friendly, approachable
Allen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
I really appreciate Dr Gruhlkey's easy access to ask questions about my health concerns. He is straight forward on his response, and I trust his judgement.
Rene D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
I've been a patient for years. The nurses, admin, and medical providers are great!!!
Kathie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
I love dr gruhlkey and the office staff I have been seeing him since he has first started his clinic here it is always a wonderful experience
Leeroy V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Almost no significant wait time for appointment everyone professional at their iob.
Donald R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Dr. Plump was friendly and listened to my problems and history, them explained the treatment and his recommendations for follow up appointments, his staff were also very polite took care of all of my needs.
Brandon C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Patient care at its finest.
Robert G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
Have been using Dr plumb for a little over a year and has done wonderful in managing my chronic pain definitely recommend Dr Plumb
MaryAnn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Dr. Gruhlkey and his nurse were very thorough in doing my allergy testing and answering my questions. I feel confident that allergy shots will lessen my dependance on antihistamines and improve my quality of life.
Carla G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
I have been a patient of Dr. Williams 5 years now. Dr. Williams is friendly, approachable and makes me feel completely at ease. Dr. Williams is also very knowledgeable and clearly cares about his patients. It’s hard to find good providers, and I’m very happy with Dr. Williams and Lone Star Medical. Everyone there is very nice.
Sue B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/24
Dr Plumb is very thorough and professional. He makes patients feel at ease. Results for me have been very good.
Joel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/24
Great private practice, one of the few still independent of hospital networks. Highly recommend for general practice care.
Sandra H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/24
Dr. Gruhlkey is absolutely the best. He is up to date on his medical knowledge, listens and treats you like you are the most important person in the world. Even moving out of New Braunfels, I continue to use him as my PCP. Thanks for your loving care, Dr. G! You are appreciated more than you know!
Randy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Amazing office. Doctor is incredible, staff is just as great and always on time. Never felt rushed by the Doctor and answered all of my questions. Able to handle both my flight physical and DOT in same trip instead of having to schedule two separate appointments. I drive 4-hours roundtrip each year to see LoneStar Medical.
Michael R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/24
Dr. Gruhlkey and team quickly and efficiently took care my health needs and I am on the mend feeling so much better recovering from the Flu.
Ronald H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
Friendly, thorough, not rushed, easy to talk with, five stars +++++
Suzy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
The Lone star medical team is amazing. Dr. Gruhlkey and Sue Brandt are stand outs. Sue is so great with her patients and really cares about their well being. Also Angel is an Angel. Your team is doing the right thing. Thank you!
Lloyd S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/24
everything about dr Jay Gruhlkey & his medical staff- pleasant, smart all on same page..team . thank you
Laura K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
I’ve been a patient of this practice for several years and I’ve never been disappointed. I’ve never had a long wait in the lobby or in the room. My calls have always been returned promptly. The staff is so delightful. Whether I see Dr. Williams or the PA, I always leave feeling heard and well cared for. I highly recommend this practice for anyone who wants quality healthcare.

Insurance

Lonestar Medical accepts most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you!

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Humana Choice Care
Humana ChoiceCare Network PPO
United Healthcare